Avengers half marathon weekend-packet pickup. 

It’s that time again. Another Disney race is happening this weekend.   I went to Disney for Packet pickup and the Health Expo on Thursday. 

They were already setting out the Finish line.  So excited about this weekends race. I’m doing the Infinity Gauntlet Challenge (10k and half)

  
The line wasn’t too bad on Thursday.  Waiting in the official merchandise line. 

  

In the official merchandise section you had so much options from jackets, shirts, caps, sports bras (that was random), glasses, water bottles, and ornaments. I love the RunDisney tennis shoe ornament, picked that one up. Slightly disappointed they had no pins for the Challenge and the 10k. They only had the half marathon pins. 

  
  
And the Dooney and Burke bags had a great design. I didn’t get any, but really  was tempted. The smaller one was $188 while the backback was over $300. 

   
 

After merchadise I picked up my shirts. They have a nice design this year.  I especially love the 10k one with the Captain Anerica Shield. 

    

I wandered through the expo. You’ll find a lot of great stuff from running shirts, to geektastic head phones to medal sport hooks to display your medals and more.  I love SportHooks, I have one of their displays and picked up an extender cause the medals are over flowing now.

   
    
 Along with cool merchadise there were tons of photo opportunities and a cool video shoot of you becoming Ant Man. 

 
I wore my Black Widow jacket from Hot Topic just for this.  Feeling pretty super.
 Who else is doing the race this weekend? Anyone dressing up? I’ll be a USO girl for the 10k, maybe I’ll find Captain along the course and Captain America on Sunday. I was hoping to make a Loki costume, but didn’t have time. If you see me, say hi. Thanks for reading and just keep running. 

Leave a comment