Star Wars Half marathon weekend 

Another race has come and gone and it was a blast. 

It all started this past Thursday with packet pickup. 

  
The line for the expo merchadise was very long , but thankfully they had Star Wars playing. I saw the end of Empire Strikes back and the beginning of Return of the Jedi.

   

Finally I was in the area for merchadise. Lots of cool things but I just bought a magnet, pin, and wine glass.  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

In the actual expo there were more opportunities to buy more merchadise. I was good and didn’t, just picked up my race shirt. Which I think was awesome.


I did stop by the New Balance shoes and check out the new designs for this year. They are so cute and I might get a pair later this year. 

   

  

  Now to rest, in a few days I would be running in the Star Wars half. 

For the race itself I wanted to do a mashup. I had done Anna for the Princess half but thought I would make a robe and belt and turn it into a Jedi Anna costume. I was sewing the day before the race.  Here’s the finished outfit.  

 

The race started early in the morning it was very cold and I was still not recovered from bronchitis, but I ran to the best of my abilities. 

  

   
   

Waiting in the corral   
It was very foggy and misty during the race and my lungs were in pain so stopping to take pictures and catch my breath was a must. I literally had a coughing fit along the course. Being sick and running a half isn’t easy, but it is possible. There were so many cosplayers out on the streets cheering us on. It was awesome. And I heard so many people shout “go Anna” which gave me strength to continue. Thanks to the highschool bands and cheerleaders and community that come out race after race to support the runners. You guys are amazing. 

 There are Stormtroopers behind me??

  

x wings pilots.
      
crossing the finish line
  
with my medal
  
Here is a closer look at the medal. I’m glad I stuck with it. If you are interested in doing a Disney race check out run disney they have 5k, 10ks, halfs , and even a full in Disney World. Thanks for reading and I hope this inspires you to sign up for a race and maybe even wear a costume. 

Have a magical day! 

Leave a Reply

