Disneyland half Marathon Weekend 2015 Packet Pick Up 

It’s another race weekend at the happiest place on earth. I’m signed up for Dumbo Double Dare, a 10k on Saturday followed by a Half Marathon on Sunday.  It’s also the 10th anniversary of the 5k and the Disneyland half. 

I headed over the first day of the expo to pick up my packet and get some cool merchandise. 

   
      One day I’ll be a legacy runner. To be a legacy runner you have to run a half marathon from the inaugural race for a consecutive 5 years and all the other years after that.   

  
            

New Balance the official shoes of Run Disney has three styles at the expo, these are exclusive to Run Disney events. There is a Steamboat Minnie, Steamboat Mickey, and Tinkerbell. I have the Cinderella ones from 2014. They are good for 10ks but not for half marathons 

      

  

picked up my packet and now im done
 

My haul from the expo. I got the car magnets which I put on the fridge. I did get a coast to coast one since I did the coast to coast earlier this year. I got some pins too and a necklace. 

magnets and pins
   

And I bought two jackets. The red is fleece lined it runs a bit big not sure if it’s a men’s jacket. I got a small and I’m usually a medium. The blue one is a running performance jacket. They are pricey at $74.95 but I did get 20% with my AP discount.    These are the race shirts. When you do Dumbo Double Dare not only do you get the Dumbo Double Dare shirt you get the 10k and half marathon shirts as well. I love the designs this year.  

Thanks for reading and stay tune for more posts about the 10k and half marathon. Wish me luck! Have a magical day. 

Leave a Reply

