24 hours of Disney Dimond Celebration 

Disneyland kicked off their Dimond Celebration with an awesome 24 hour party. It was glorious and I was there actually for 25 hours with no napping what so ever. 

I decided to Disney bound as Peter Pan. I got a great fascinator at Hat and Mouse . I love the stuff she makes. 

The Disney gates actually opened at 4 am but only Main Street was opened. I got there a little after 5 am.  


At that time it was already packed, people had lined up around 8 pm the night before. Those that lined up early last night got a pair of 60th anniversary ears. I didn’t get them but then I actually wanted to enjoy all 24 hours awake. I decided to head to California Adventute. 

California Adventure opened their entrance gates at 5:30 am. I wandered around until they opened everything up at 6 am. 
 

Peter Pan bounding
   

Since most people were in Disneyland, CA adventure had practically no wait times. I literally waited 5 minutes for Toy Story Mania. That never happens!! I went on the new digitally remastered Soaring over California and the picute quality is much better plus I think smell a vision is even stronger. Yes there is smell a vision on this ride, it’s my favorite. 

  
 

3 hours in
 
After 9 am I head over to Disneyland it was a bit crowded so fast passes was the way to go. Got to ride a few rides and watch the outside entertainment. 

back at Disneyland
bootstapers at New Orleans Square

  
Lots of photo opportunities and the best had to be the new costumes some of the characters have for the 60th Diamond Celebration. I love the Red and blue color scheme. I was lucky to get one with both Minnie and Mickey.  

  

kissing cuties!!
And of course Daisy  

 She is so adorable!!! 

I went to the Disneybound meet up by Thingamavlogs. Great meeting new Diseybounding friends.  

Then I followed that up with more rides. Jungle cruise was also a fun ride and did you know that they have maps you can ask for when you leave the ride. Sometimes you have to work for it like make animal noises or tell a joke. 

   

jungle cruise map it does exist

The much anticipated ride was the Haunted Mansion, because the finally added Hatbox ghost back. It was very cool.

 

     

I also checked out a preview of Tomorrowland. Which looks really cool. I’m not a huge George Clooney fan, but the preview they showed was set in 1964 at the World Fair, which is awesome because Walt Disney debuted some rides there. It was a nice tie in.  

It was already sometime in the early evening. I was starving so I headed to Hungry Bear restaurant, they had a  special there. It was a hot dog topped with pulled pork, coleslaw, and jalapeños. It was the best hot dog ever and I hope they bring it as a regular menu item. It was glorious !!

I chilled out a bit in Main Street in the Steamboat Willie theater waiting for the fireworks. The Paint the Night Parade was before but people had lined up for the parade in the morning. No joke!! Then the fireworks began. 

 

the castle looks so beautiful at night.

 It is seriously the most beautiful fireworks show to this date. Along the side building of Main Street images of movies and art work are projected while music and fireworks go on. It was so breathtaking. I sang along and I cried in the end. I wasn’t the only one people around me also were tearing up. I definitely will be seeing this again this summer. 

   
        

Next was the Paint the Night parade! I checked out the 1 am showing. The Parade paid homage to the classic Main Street Electric parade but with a little more technology. I didn’t get one but there are electric paint brushes you can purchase the supposedly changes the colors on the float and the light up Mickey ears.  It was pretty cool and the music just made you want to dance, even had a little segment of the old Electric Parade music.  

  
There were tons of things to do after rides, movies (they showed guardians of the galaxy,Avengers, and Mary Poppins sing a long in the party)   or a pj party in Toontown. I was disappointed I had left my pjs in the locker outside the Disneyland gates . If I went outside I would not be let back in. Seriously it hit capacity at 2pm and no one was let in. There was a widow around 5 pm were some got it but unless you were staying at the hotel or had dinner reservations you weren’t allowed back in Disney. So that was disappointing I couldn’t take pictures with the character in my pjs, but still I did have fun at the pj party.  

we look good in green
It was already around 2:30 headed to get a snack at Stage Door cafe and headed to Tomorrowland terrace after for the dj dance party  

  
The  dj played old school and current PPP hits. It was awesome. Close to 5 am I headed back to Main Street to sit on a bench and wait for the closing ceremony.  I bought a Cinderella popcorn bucket and ate some popcorn while I waited. Nothing like Popcorn in the morning 

prettiest popcorn bucket

Finally Mickey, Minnie, Daisy, Donald, and Goofy came to say good bye    
     

And they waved good bye I headed out. I spent 25 hours in Disneyland (27 awake). 

   

It was a magical day. every ride, every show, every moment. I met some cool people.  Disneyland will alway be #1 and as Walt Disney once said “as long as there is imagination there will be a Disneyland” .  If you have a chance to go to Disneyland this summer you should. The actual 60th anniversary is July 17th. If you can’t never fear Disneyland will be there forever. 

Thanks for reading. Hope this post helps bring a little Disney Magic!  

4 thoughts on “24 hours of Disney Dimond Celebration 

Leave a Reply

