Tinkerbell 10k recap

Just ran the Tinkerbell 10k and it was another great race. I ran the inaugural 10k last year and definitely plan on doing it every year as long as I can. This year Disney added the Pixie dust challenge for running the 10k and half marathons you get a Pixie Dust Challenge medal. This year since I did the Princess half and Expedition Challenge I decide to pass on the Pixie Dust Challenge, especially since I have Dumbo Double Dare and the Avengers infinity Gauntlet Challenge later this year.

For the 10k I decided to dress up as Wendy Darling. She’s my favorite along with Peter Pan. I wore a top from Forever 21 athletics. Surprising they have decent workout clothes, running shorts from Under Armor, skirt by sparkle athletics , and tennis shoes by RunDisney. I had the Cinderella ones of last year. They are ok shoes for 5k or 10ks, but they did cause me problems for the Star Wars half

IMG_8472

The race started at 5:30 am before then we wait in our corrals. The host try to make it entertaining and we even had a visit from Fawn and Tinkerbell.

IMG_8481

IMG_8477

Then the race started I stopped for a few pictures. Along the way.

IMG_8499

The race was pretty good. I finished at a good time considering I stopped for pictures. This was my 4th RunDisney race of the year. I have four more to go.

Here is a better view of my medal

IMG_8496

It’s so pretty.

IMG_8517

Pretty proud got to add this to my medals. I have a few more medals I don’t display, but these are all 10k and up with the exception of Everest

IMG_8519

Anyone run the Tinkerbell 10k? Anyone doing the Pixie Dust Challenge? Hope this inspires you if you haven’t done a RunDisney race to sign up for one. All you really need is faith and trust and a little Disney magic.

2 thoughts on “Tinkerbell 10k recap

Leave a Reply

