Tinkerbell half marathon Weekend- packet pickup

I just finished Expedition Everest last weekend and I’m already gearing up for another race this coming weekend. Oh Disney what you do to a girl. This year RunDisney added another challenge. The Pixie Dust Challenge for running the 10k and the Half marathon you get a third medal, the Pixie Dust Challenge Medal. This year I’m not doing the challenge as I am doing Dumbo Double Dare in September and the Avengers Infinity Gauntlet Challenge in November. I decided just to stick with the 10k. I ran the Inaugural 10k last year and I’m looking forward to running it again this year.

Packet pickup will be available through Saturday. Be sure to pick up your own packet. Disney changed the rules about packet pickup and only you and you alone can pick up your race packet.

I got there two hours before the expo opened so I could be in line for merchandise. I will admit they had a lot of great stuff, even stuff for the 10k, which is pretty rare. I have to say that Disneyland is so much more organized for races than Disney World. We are given a wrist band and we are single file placed in rows. When the expo opens we are walked over to the merchandise section single file row by row. In Disney World sadly it was run for it when the doors open.

I bought a few things, including a Dooney and Bourke Bag.

I love the drink ware. I have the wine glass and tumbler from Tinkerbell 2014 and use it all the time. I decided to get the travel bottle as well. I especially like how this year’s tumbler features all the races.

IMG_8447

IMG_8449IMG_8451IMG_8448

IMG_8453IMG_8454IMG_8455

I also got the car magnets. I have a habit of getting a car magnet which I use for my fridge for every race I do. Disappointed there wasn’t one for Everest, but happy they had the Tink 10k. They even had one for the 5k.

IMG_8456

I also got the pins for the races I’m doing. Even the Pixie Dust Challenge even though technically I’m only doing part of it 🙂

IMG_8457

Love this year’s design for Tinkbell. I love last year’s more though and I’m kicking myself I never bought one of the bags. The color in the photo is deceiving as the color of the purse is actually a grayish plum color rather than black. It is very roomy and had a front zipper pocket and in the center has several more pockets. The only issue is that it’s cloth not leather like the Princess half marathon purses. Though it is a washable type cloths so just a damp cloth should keep it clean. It’s the perfect bag for your next Disney trip. The bag itself is $188 plus tax.

IMG_8439

IMG_8459 IMG_8460 IMG_8463

I did stop by one of the booths selling Biofreeze. If you have knee injuries like myself I can’t recommend this enough. My mom who has been having some back pain tried some of my biofreeze and is now a believer in it. So highly recommend it. I bought three tubes of this stuff at the expo.

IMG_8462

I also stopped at the Lasting Commemoratives booth and picked up a free bookmark. I love their products. I ordered one of their frames two years ago and they did such a wonderful job. You can ask for a custom order and they will do it. I can’t wait until the end of the year when I will order my 10 rundisney medals frame 🙂

IMG_8461

After all the merchandise had been bought I headed over to finally pickup my packet.

IMG_8434

IMG_8444

IMG_8443

I really love the design of the shirts this year. Especially love the mint color of the 10k shirts. IMG_8458

IMG_8464

I’m really looking forward to the race. I will be dressed up as Wendy. Anyone else doing the 10k, half or the pixie dust challenge? Are you dressing up? I will have another post about the race and my costume.  In the meantime just keep running or flying in this case :).

6 thoughts on “Tinkerbell half marathon Weekend- packet pickup

  1. Good Luck! I never heard of any Disney Runs so I am happy to find your blog. I checked out the Avengers weekend and all is sold out but the Half at this time. Might be something to consider. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks they are great races. There is a Star Wars disney race too. I believe that goes on sale in June. Go back to the RunDisney page and look at Star Wars event. It’s a great race too. I did Avengers last year too. My recommendation with signing up for Disney races is too be on the page all set up 10mins before it goes on sale and refresh every few minutes. They sell out in less than an hour.

      Like

      1. I did see the SW weekend. I signed up for email reminders. Definitely going to try to do the SW and the Avengers half is not out of the realm of possibility. Are you in CA?

        Like

Leave a Reply

