Disney Bounding Belle

Disney Bounding has become a bit more popular and unlike cosplay you don’t have to sew an exact replica. All you have to do is use regular clothes and accesorries  that represent the character. I had fun last week Disney Bounding as Belle in Disney World. I used a blue dress, a white blouse, ballet flats, and of course you can’t forget the blue bow.

I headed over to New Fantasyland to have lunch at Be Our Guest restaurant. I’m annoyed that they now require reservations when I went you just had to wait 40 minutes, now you have to book lunch reservations months in advance if you can even get through.

IMG_5676

There are three different dinning rooms to choose from the ball room, the gallery room, or the west wing. The west wing is cool with a dark feeling and a rose losing it’s petals. I ended up in the gallery room.

IMG_5700IMG_5692 IMG_5693

My mom ordered the quiche with salad and I ordered the slow cooked pork, with mashed potatoes and vegetables. Everything was delicious

IMG_5714IMG_5712

Of course you can’t forget dessert. The master cupcake is amazing, the grey stuff it’s delicious. It’s a chocolate cupcake with grey frosting and a chocolate piece. It was so moist and fluffy. I savored every bite.

IMG_5722

I had a wonderful meal there and hope to be back there again.

IMG_5742

Now after that wonderful lunch I headed to Gaston’s Tavern to see if Gaston was around. I was busy reading when I saw him, he noticed my book and then took it from me and put it high on the building rafter.

IMG_5763

I took a few photos with him. He does like to take pictures, because he thinks he is beautiful.

IMG_5771When the picture taking was done I asked if he could “Please give me back my book”!”

IMG_5774

He really didn’t want to, in fact he got my book down and gave it to a total stranger and told him to throw it in the trash. You know he is not a fan of books. Maybe he doesn’t know how to read? Luckily the stranger gave it back. Gaston is quite the character, in fact I would say he is positively primeval.

IMG_5778

After my time in the Magic Kingdom I headed over to Epcot, I had dinner reservations in France and also was excited that they had Village Belle there.

IMG_5834

IMG_5849 IMG_5876 IMG_5844

A quick stop at the UK and said hello to Alice.

Then off to France and at that moment it started raining so pictures with Belle were moved inside.

IMG_5863

IMG_5861
Reading is fun!

After my reading session with Belle I headed to Monsieur Paul, it’s a wonderful restaurant. I always like to splurge on one or two fancy meals during my vacation and this was it. I was compliment by the waitress who said when she approached the table she thought Belle was dinning with them.

IMG_5871

IMG_5866

I had a great day Disney Bounding, received many complements on my Belle bound and many cast member played along calling me Belle and Princess. Have you tried Disney Bounding? And if so what characters have you bounded as? I can’t wait to Disney Bound again!

3 thoughts on “Disney Bounding Belle

Leave a Reply

